Logo_small

Pacific Northwest College of Art
Museum of Contemporary Craft

Found in: Admissions

Hallie Ford School of Graduate Studies Open House

Nov 15, 2013 – Nov 16, 2013

THIS EVENT IS OVER

Pnca_53fa53e1-51f3-4a3d-a350-114d6e4d20d5_medium

RSVP here.

The Hallie Ford School of Graduate Studies invites all prospective graduate candidates to attend the 2013 Graduate Open House on PNCA’s campus. Prospective students are welcomed to visit graduate studios, tour campus resources and meet current students, faculty and Department Chairs. The open house will provide a close up look at PNCA’s unique graduate offerings and feature details about each of the six individual programs.

Note: This schedule may be subject to change. For more complete information, please email the graduate program coordinators below.

Open Studios


OPEN STUDIOS: Friday, November 15th, 4-9pm
(open to the public) RSVP here.

MA Critical Theory + Creative Research Panel
WHAT IS CREATIVE RESEARCH?
6:00-8:00pm
Room 204, PNCA Main Campus: 1241 NW Johnson St. Portland, OR 97209

MFA Collaborative Design Open Studios
4:00pm – 6:00pm
PNCA Campus: 1330 NW Kearney St. Portland, OR 97209

MFA Applied Craft & Design Happy Hour and Open Studios
5:00pm – 7:00pm
Bison Building: 421 NE 10th Ave. Portland, OR 97214

Low-Residency MFA Visual Studies Open Studios
5:00pm – 8:00pm
PNCA Main Campus: 1241 NW Johnson St. Portland, OR 97209

MFA Visual Studies Open Studios
6:00pm – 9:00pm
PNCA Studios: 1830 NW 19th Ave. Portland, OR 97209

Open House


OPEN HOUSE: Saturday, November 16th, 10am-4:30pmpm
PNCA Main Campus: 1241 NW Johnson St. Portland, OR 97209
RSVP here.

Schedule:
10:00 Coffee and information collection
10:30 – 11:45 Department presentations
12:00 What the Chairs won’t tell you – run by current graduate students of each program except CT+CR
12:00 Print Lab Tour with Chair of Print Media program, Matthew Letzelter
12:00 Q & A with Chairs of CT+CR program
1-2:00 Break for lunch
2:00 Tour of various campus resources
2:30 Optional tour of Pearl District (Galleries, Powell’s, 511 Building, etc.)
4:00 Optional tour of ArtHouse


QUESTIONS:
MFA in Visual Studies:
Email Jodie Cavalier at jcavalier@pnca.edu

MFA in Applied Craft + Design (a joint program with Oregon College of Art and Craft):
Email Leslie Vigeant at lvigeant@pnca.edu

MFA in Collaborative Design:
Email Katie Mays at kmays@pnca.edu

MA in Critical Theory + Creative Research:
Email Linden How lhow@pnca.edu

Low-Residency MFA in Visual Studies:
Email Kendra Larson klarson@pnca.edu

MFA in Print Media:
Email Matthew Letzelter at mletzelter@pnca.edu

PNCA

Details

PNCA Main Campus

1241 NW Johnson St.
Portland, OR, 97209   [map]
503-226-4391

Free and open to the public.

Embed

Copy/Paste Embed Code